Press Release

Italian Chamber of Commerce Unveils New Look Business Excellence Awards and First Winners

Toronto, ON March 31, 2017 – The Italian Chamber of Commerce Ontario (ICCO) unveiled today the new logo for the 15th Annual Business Excellence Awards (BEA), a signature event hosted on Thursday, May 25, 2017 at the Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex.

“It is important for ICCO to take this gala event to the next level, including a new official logo and updated event elements, to formally recognize outstanding Italian- Canadian leaders in our region,” said Corrado Paina. Executive Director of ICCO. “This year we also honour two milestones: the 15th year of the awards, and Canada’s sesquicentennial, so it will truly be a memorable celebration.”

The 2017 edition of the BEA will feature an interactive cocktail reception, luxury Italian sportscars, gourmet Italian cuisine and wines, and a spectacular awards ceremony with live entertainment.

With seven awards in total, ICCO proudly announced the first two BEA award winners for Environmental Leadership and Arts, Science & Culture. The 2017 ICCO Arts, Science and Culture Award winners are Cristiano De Florentiis & Maurizio Magnifico, co–foundersofthe prestigiousItalianContemporaryFilmFestival(ICFF).

The 2017 Scotiabank ICCO Environmental Leadership Award winner is Luigi Ferrara, Dean of the Centre for Arts, Design & Information Technology and Director at George Brown College.

‘Each of these winners is truly an inspiration, exemplifying what it means to be a Canadian leader and a community builder” added Paina. “On behalf of the board, selection committee, partners and members, we look forward to toasting all recipients.”

More winners will be announced in the coming weeks. Guests can reserve tables and tickets by visiting, via 416-789-6179 x210 or

ICCO Board of Directors
Tony Altomare, Alberta Cefis, Connie Clerici, Enrico De Pasquale, John Fabbro, Greg Farano, Corrado Paina, Giuseppe Pastorelli, Patrick Pelliccione, Marisa Piateli, Ron Sedran, Vittorio Turinetti

ICCO BEA 2017 Selection Committee
Luigi Derose, John Fabbro, Sandro Giannini, Corrado Paina, Pat Pelliccione, John Porco, Domenic Primucci, Pat Zane

Media Contact:
Tanya Phillipps | ICCO BEA 2017 Event Producer
647-927-9329 | | Twitter & Insta: @italchambers

  • Jan K Overweel
  • Noce Restaurant
  • Aria Ristorante
  • Empire Communities
  • EPS AB Energy Canada Ltd
  • City of Toronto
  • Ferrari Maserati / Maranello Sports Inc.
  • LCA Lega Colucci e Associati
  • Pizza Nova
  • Centennial College
  • Masters Insurance
  • Grand Touring Automobiles
  • Cafe Aiello
  • Eataly Toronto
  • Util Group
  • fabbri 1905
  • Monte Carlo Inns
  • Forest Group
  • Inter-Transport Ltd.
  • Zanchin Auto Group
  • Air Canada
  • Bell Canada
  • Camera di Commercio di Bergamo
  • CHIN Radio
  • Coolbreeze Service Ltd.
  • Ernst and Young
  • IC Savings
  • Martin Daniel Interiors
  • Policaro Auto Group
  • RBC
  • Zero 20 Bambini
  • Stikeman Elliot
  • Longo's
  • Thor & Partners Inc
  • Giafra srl
  • United Graphics
  • Italinteriors
  • BT Consulting
  • SARP Food Technologies
  • Confartigianato Imprese Varese Banner
  • Centennial College
  • Two Sisters Vineyards
  • Fogler, Rubinoff LLP
  • Solari Di Udine Spa
  • Oretta
  • Italpasta Limited
  • Incotech
  • Ariston Realty
  • canaccord genuity
  • Priority Lending
  • Coppa's Banner
  • Lee & Associates
  • lavazza
  • Cardea
  • Bonatti Group
  • Airlight
  • Waste Reduction Group
  • Villa Charities
  • bgr north america
  • offload canada
  • mapei
  • Serving People Group
  • Naloi Media Group
  • TOPOS Canada
  • ENIT
  • Parametric Design
  • Sicim
  • Sussex Strategy
  • Terroni
  • Manawa
  • SIGMA S.p.A.
  • barocco
  • CHI Real Estate
  • Mississauga Italfest
  • Sorgente di Puglia - Acqua Orsini
  • Inter Academy
  • Mitica Fine Foods
  • HSBC
  • A.C & E
  • Amplifon
  • Mindshare
  • r.ferri