Press Release


(Toronto, April 12, 2018) –The Italian Chamber of Commerce of Ontario (ICCO) hasjust announced the winners its 16th annual Business Excellence Awards (BEA).

The official 2018 ICCO-AIR CANADA BEA gala award ceremony will take place on Thursday, May 24, 2018 at the elegant Liberty Grand Entertainment Complex, with over 600 distinguished guests from the business, government and cultural sectors.

 Year after year, the BEA selection committee faces the tough task of selecting the best representatives and individuals from such a vibrant and dynamic community. The BEA recognizes people who are successful in their own right, but who also contribute to the community and those less fortunate”,

Corrado Paina, Executive Director of ICCO.


The 2018 ICCO-AIR CANADA BEA winners are:

Air Canada Business Excellence Award:
Fausto Gaudio, President & CEO, IC Savings

City of Vaughan Next Generation Award:
Jesse Brito, Founding Partner & President, 7C Laboratories

Arts, Science & Culture Award:
Antonio Nicaso, Author, teacher, researcher, speaker and consultant

Scotiabank Environmental Leadership Award:
Franco Traverso (Founder & CEO), Paolo Maccario (COO), Silfab Solar Inc.

Businesswoman of the Year Award:
Federica Nazzani, President, Capital Assist (Valuation) Inc.

Unico Primo Italy-Canada Award:
Mario Cortellucci, President, The Cortel Group

The May 24 gala will include a cocktail reception, a gourmet dinner, a spectacular awards ceremony and live entertainment. Seats are limited – those wishing to attend should reserve in advance by visiting, via 416-789-7169 x210 or

Media Contact:

MARY CHIRICO | ICCO BEA 2018 Event Producer
416 831 8025 | | @italchambers | #ICCOBEA